| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Buried in cloud files? We can help with Spring cleaning!

    Whether you use Dropbox, Drive, G-Suite, OneDrive, Gmail, Slack, Notion, or all of the above, Dokkio will organize your files for you. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free today.

  • Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) was #2 on Product Hunt! Check out what people are saying by clicking here.

View
 

CTAP Opportunities

This version was saved 14 years, 4 months ago View current version     Page history
Saved by PBworks
on January 9, 2008 at 8:30:50 am
 

Below are opportunities for administrators,  teachers and students for CTAP workshops and training.

 

A.   For K-12 Science Teachers: Podcasting Conservatory @ the California ScienCenter

Workshop flyer and registration information at http://ito.lacoe.edu/podcon

  • Filled on a first-come, first-served basis
  • Registration deadline is Tuesday, January 22, 2008
  • Workshop is 2-1/2 days on January 31, February 1 & 2, 2008
  • Pricing is $75, which includes parking, meals, and IMAX Theater tickets.; Multimedia Services members receive special $50 pricing. See the flyer & website for details.

B.    For K-12 Students: CaliforniaStreaming Digital Photography Contest

Contest flyer and guidelines may be found at http://www.ccetc.net/photocontest

  • Deadline is Friday, February 8, 2008
  • The 2008 theme is “Natural Landforms”
  • Photographs of selected student winners are included in a collectable art poster
  • Winners each win an 8GB iPod Nano!
  • Prizes for teachers of winning students—AFI’s “America’s 100 Greatest Movies”

C.   For K-12 Students & Teachers: Digital Voice Awards 2008

Contest flyer and guidelines may be found at http://ctap.lacoe.edu/DVAwards

  • Deadline is Monday, April 14, 2008 (Note: Registration opens January 7, 2008)
  • Entry categories available for all instructional technology projects
  • Certificates for all entries; awards for all winners
  • Special awards program on Saturday, May 17, 2008—hold the date!

 

 

 

Handheld Integration for Instruction (HiFi) for Administrators - One Day

Sessions

     When: Friday, 2/15/2008

               Friday, 2/22/2008

               Friday, 3/21/2008

               Friday, 3/28/2008

               Thursday, 4/10/2008

               Thursday, 4/17/2008

    Where: LACOE Education Center 280

      Time: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Audience: County Office of Education Staff, District Administrator, Site

Administrator, Technology Support Staff, Teacher (Non-Classroom)

        Fee: $300

Google Earth - One 2-Day Session

     When: Thursday, 1/31/2008

               Thursday, 2/07/2008

    Where: LACOE Education Center 288

      Time: 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Audience: Classroom Teacher

        Fee: No fee

 

Work SMART-er with SMART Board interactive whiteboards

     When: Wednesday, 1/23/2008

    Where: North County Lab

      Time: 3:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Audience: Classroom Teacher, District Administrator, Site Administrator

        Fee: No fee

McREL Balanced Leadership - Four 2-Day Sessions

     When: Thurs-Fri, April 3-4, 2008

               Thurs-Fri, April 24-25, 2008

               Thurs-Fri, June 26-27, 2008

               Thurs-Fri, July 10-11, 2008

    Where: LACOE Education Center 281

      Time: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Audience: County CTAP Representative, County Office of Education Staff,

District Administrator, Site Administrator

        Fee: $2,000

 

Technology Leadership Collaborative

     When: Wed, May 28 - Downey

               Sun, Jul. 27 - Fri, Aug. 1 (Thacher School in Ojai)

               Wed, Sept. 24 - Downey

               Wed, Oct. 22 - Downey

               Wed, Nov. 19 - Downey

    Where: LACOE Education Center 288

      Time: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM - Downey

               Check our Website for Thacher times

Audience: Site and District Technology Coordinators

        Fee: $2,500

Podcasting Conservatory

     When: Thursday, January 31, 4-8 PM;

      Time: 4:00 - 8:00 PM

     When: Friday  Saturday, February 1  2

      Time: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Where: California Science Center

               700 State Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90037

Audience: Classroom Teacher, Library Media Specialist, Teacher

(Non-Classroom)

        Fee: $75

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.